The WFE elects seven Board Directors

By: The WFE Focus Team Oct 2018

On Wednesday 3 October 2018, at the 58th General Assembly in Athens, the WFE elected seven Directors of the Board, as follows:

  1. Dr Urs Rüegsegger, Chairman, SIX Swiss Exchange - Chairman, WFE (2-year term)
  2. Mr Edward Tilly, Chairman & CEO, Cboe Global Markets - Vice Chairman, WFE (2-year term)
  3. Mr Vikram Limaye, Managing Director & CEO, National Stock Exchange of India (NSE) - Working Committee Chairman, WFE (2-year term)
  4. Mr Bryan Durkin, President, CME Group - Director, Americas region (3-year term)
  5. Mr Huang Hongyuan, Executive Chairman, Shanghai Stock Exchange (SSE) - Director, Asia-Pacific region (3-year term)
  6. Mr Andreas Preuss, Deputy CEO, Deutsche Börse AG - Director, EMEA region (3-year term)
  7. Ms Nicky Newton-King, CEO, Johannesburg Stock Exchange - Director, EMEA region (3-year term)

To read the full press release, please click here.